BSCC Classic League 2019

The 2019 season really gets underway with the start of the Classic League; the club’s handicap competition. Its based on a series of Wednesday evening trials and the Clubs OPEN time trial events All riders are welcome to ride the Club events(2nd Claim) but only full Club members will qualify for points.

There are:
  • 16 club events
  • 1 inter-club event
  • 3 open events organised by Bristol South CC
Entry Fees for the open events are paid to the organizers of those events (typically £8-£12 ).
The fees for all the other events are paid to the Bristol South organiser (see the events page); £3 per event.

The full list is below
DateDayEventDistanceCourseStart Time
31st Mar Sun Club Open 25 TT at Stone on the U17 25 miles U17 09:00
17th Apr Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
24th Apr Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
1st May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
8th May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
11th May Sat Club Open 10 TT at Didmarton on the U7B 10 miles U7B 13:30
15th May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
22nd May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
29th May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
5th Jun Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
12th Jun Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
19th Jun Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
26th Jun Wed Brian Weatherly TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 - 3 laps25 miles UC251/25 19:00
3rd Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
10th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
17th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
24th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
28th Jul Sun Club Open 50 TT at Minety on the U86 50 miles U86/50 07:00
31st Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
7th Aug Wed Club TT at Dundry Highridge on the UCH377 1 miles UCH377 19:00

Note: click on course key for course details


Meeting Points
Aust  -  A403, approx 2.5ml south of the junction with the M48, on northside of bridge over M4 (OS grid ref 556859)

Chew Valley - Entrance to small picnic area on unclassified road on
north side of Chew Valley lake (OS grid ref 579609).  NB - not the picnic area with the cafe.

U7B  -  Large lay-by on west side of A38, approx 400m south of Newport (OS grid ref 698970)

U17  - Layby in Woodford(OS grid ref 692959)

Any queries please contact us through the contact page.