BSCC Classic League 2018

The 2018 season really gets underway with the start of the Classic League; the club’s handicap competition. Its based on a series of Wednesday evening trials and the Clubs OPEN time trial events All riders are welcome to ride the Club events(2nd Claim) but only full Club members will qualify for points.

There are:
  • 16 club events
  • 1 inter-club event
  • 3 open events organised by Bristol South CC
Entry Fees for the open events are paid to the organizers of those events (typically £8-£12 ).
The fees for all the other events are paid to the Bristol South organiser (see the events page); £3 per event.

The full list is below
DateDayEventDistanceCourseStart Time
18th Apr Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
25th Apr Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
2nd May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251rw2 8 miles UC251rw78 19:00
9th May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
12th May Sat Club Open 10 TT at Stone on the U7b 10 miles U7B 13:30
16th May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
23rd May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251 short 8 miles UC251rw78 19:00
30th May Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
6th Jun Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251rw3 7 miles UC251rw78 19:00
13th Jun Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251rw3 7 miles UC251rw78 19:00
21st Jun Thu SAS Interclub TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251long 9 miles UC251long 19:00
27th Jun Wed Brian Weatherly TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 - 3 laps25 miles UC251/25 19:00
4th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251rw3 7 miles UC251rw78 19:00
11th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
18th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC.251cx 7 miles UC251rw78 19:00
22nd Jul Sun Club Open 25 TT at Didmarton on the U109 25 miles U109 09:00
25th Jul Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
1st Aug Wed Club TT at Chew Lake on the UC251 8 miles UC251 19:00
8th Aug Wed Club TT at Dundry Highridge on the UCH377 1 miles UCH377 19:00
12th Aug Sun Club Open 50 TT at Minety on the U86/50 50 miles U86/50 07:00

Note: click on course key for course details


Meeting Points
Aust  -  A403, approx 2.5ml south of the junction with the M48, on northside of bridge over M4 (OS grid ref 556859)

Chew Valley - Entrance to small picnic area on unclassified road on
north side of Chew Valley lake (OS grid ref 579609).  NB - not the picnic area with the cafe.

U7B  -  Large lay-by on west side of A38, approx 400m south of Newport (OS grid ref 698970)

U17  - Layby in Woodford(OS grid ref 692959)

Any queries please contact us through the contact page.